STRIKE Energy has announced the appointment of Jody Rowe and Brendan Ostwald as non-executive directors of the company.

The board changes, to come into effect 30 June, also involve the resignation of Tim Clifton and Tim Goyder as non-executive directors.

Ms Rowe, a contracts and procurement specialist, has more than 20 years’ experience in the oil and gas sector, having held a number of senior positions with QGC, QGCLNG, Santos and Rio Tinto.

Mr Ostwald is the founder and chief executive of Ostwald Bros., a diversified, market‐leading construction and mining services company employing more than 1,200 people nationally.

He has more than 20 years’ experience in the management of large‐scale infrastructure developments with a particular focus on Australian coal and coal seam gas projects and associated regional infrastructure development.

Both Ms Rowe and Mr Ostwald have been central to the development of major gas infrastructure projects in Queensland. Strike Energy said their experience would be invaluable for the company as it moves to accelerate the development of its Southern Cooper Basin Gas project.

“I would also like to thank Tim Clifton and Tim Goyder for their leadership and significant contribution to Strike over many years and I look forward to their continued support as shareholders of the company,” Strike chairman Mark Carnegie said.